top of page

About ABLM

ABLM Officers and Trustees

  • The American Board of Legal Medicine, Inc. is a nonprofit organization incorporated in 1951 in the state of Delaware. In 1980, the American Board of law in medicine, Inc. also was incorporated in the state of Delaware. To facilitate the recognition of Legal Medicine as a specialty, the two entities merged in 1987 with the surviving entity being the American Board of Legal Medicine, Inc. In 2007, the American Board of Medical Malpractice was developed.

  • Nationally recognized testing services were consulted to validate the question development and the administration of the examination.

  • In addition to examining and certifying those holding degrees in both medicine and law who meet all other requirements, the Trustees established the criteria for certification of educational programs in Legal Medicine.

Click on PayPal button below to Purchase




Peter H. Rheinstein, MD, JD, MS, FCLM

Matt I. Okoye, MD, JD, FCLM

John Busowski, MD, JD, FCLM

 S. Sandy Sanbar, MD, PhD, JD, FCLM
     Immediate Past Chairman, Executive Director



Michael Brooks, MD, JD, FCLM 

John D. Busowski, MD, JD, FCLM
Marvin H. Firestone, MD, JD, FCLM
Victoria Green, MD, JD, FCLM
John K. Hall, MD, JD, MBA, FCLM
Weldon E. Havins, MD, JD, LLM, FCLM

Richard Kelly, MD, JD, MPH, FCLM

Joseph P. McMenamin, MD, JD
Daniel L. Orr II, DDS, PhD, JD, MD, FCLM
Cyril H. Wecht, MD, JD, FCLM
Richard Wilbur, MD, JD, FCLM


PayPal ButtonPayPal Button
bottom of page